Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Rhiannon Bent

assistant professor

Contact

Email: bent@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7816
Office: JEN 180

Jennifer Kohler

Instructor

Contact

Email: kohler@dixie.edu
Phone: 702-630-3859
Office: Jennings 149

Mark LaVoie

Department Chair

Contact

Email: mark.lavoie@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4302
Office: JEN 178

Erin Ortiz

Assistant Professor

Contact

Email: erin.ortiz@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4268
Office: JEN 176

Eric Young

Assistant Professor

Contact

Email: young@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7801
Office: JEN 181

Production Staff

Melissa Anderson

CEC Public Information Producer

Contact

Email: melissa.anderson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4325
Office: Jen 136

Lauren Cummings-Golden

Video/Broadcast Production Coordinator

Contact

Email: cummings@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7875
Office: JEN 172

Shawn Denevan

Director of Radio Dixie 91.3

Contact

Email: denevans@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4319
Office: Jennings 107

James Farnsworth

Engineer

Contact

Email: jfarnsworth@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7875
Office: JEN 163

Academic Advisors

Kim Bowler

Communication & Media Studies Advisor

Contact

Email: kimberly.bowler@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4279
Office: Jennings 122

Bryan P Jacobs

Program Academic Advisor

Contact

Email: bpjacobs@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4278
Office: JEN 129

Staff

Wendy Stabler

Functional IT Specialist/Media Studies Administrative Assistant/Instructor

Contact

Email: wendy.stabler@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4313
Office: JEN 123

Debi Robinson

Communication Division Administration/Adjunct Instructor

Contact

Email: debi.robinson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4320
Office: Jennings 124